2nd Annual FLARE Meeting

FLARE Participant List and Abstract Links

  FLARE meeting page   Next page
Name Details Abstract Title Track Session Presentation
Abbot, Patrick LTS International Ltd, UK
paddy-abbot@ltsi.co.uk
Observer
Aben, Job University of Aberdeen, UK
job.aben@gmail.com
Observer
Agarwala, Meghna Columbia University, USA
ma2902@columbia.edu
The impact of institutions on community-managed forests of central India A 3 link
Agrawal, Arun
Coordinating Committee
University of Michigan, USA
arunagra@umich.edu
Observer
Ahlroth,Sofia World Bank
sahlroth@worldbank.org
Pathways to Prosperity – A PRIME Framework D 14 link
Ahlroth,Sofia

World Bank
sahlroth@worldbank.org
(Primary author: Emilie Perge, World Bank)

Methodology for high-frequency Forest-Poverty data collection B 5 link
Albin, Anna University of Copenhagen, Denmark
ania.albin@gmail.com
The role of community’s participation in community based natural resource monitoring. A comparative study of community-led and expert-led approaches Poster
Allison, Gaia
Steering Committee
DFID, UK
g-allison@dfid.gov.uk
Observer
Ancev, Tiho University of Sydney, Australia
tiho.ancev@sydney.edu.au
Forest governance and economic values of forest ecosystem services in Vietnam E 18 link
Ashley-Cantello, Will
WWF, UK
WAshleyCantello@wwf.org.uk
Observer
Asselin,Hugo
Universite du Quebec, Canada
Abitibi-Temiscamingue hugo.asselin@uqat.ca
Cumulative impacts of climate change and natural resource exploitation in Indigenous communities of eastern Canada C 11 link
Atkinson, Keith
First Nations Forestry Council, Canada
keith@forestrycouncil.ca
Observer      
Barnes, Paul
University College London, UK
paul.barnes.14@ucl.ac.uk
Observer
Barnes, Clare Utrecht University, The Netherlands
clare.a.barnes@gmail.com
Advocating for change? How a civil society-led coalition influences the implementation of the Forest Rights Act in India C 11 link
Baruah, Manali
University of South Carolina, USA
baruah@email.sc.edu
Challenges in biodiversity conservation and human welfare in a rapidly changing global environment: A case from Corbett National Park, India C 10 link
Baudron, Frédéric CIMMYT (International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center), Mexico
f.baudron@cgiar.org
Indirect contributions of forests to dietary diversity in Southern Ethiopia E 19 link
Baynes, Jack University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
jbaynes@usc.edu.au
Enabling conditions for community-based reforestation in PNG D 15 link
Baynham-Herd, Zac University of Edinburgh, UK
z.baynham-herd@ed.ac.uk
Conservation conflict interventions: in theory and practice Poster    
Benavides, Jean Paul Centre de Estudios de la Realidad Económica y Social, Bolivia
jeanpaul.benavides@gmail.com
Food security in the Amazon: An exploration livelihoods, resources, institutions, and sustained access to food B 5 link
Bennett-Curry, Aoife Oxford University, UK
aoife.bennett@gmail.com
Rhetoric and reality of 'sustainable development': The case of oil palm in the Peruvian Amazon A 2 link
Berg, Karina WWF, UK
kberg@wwf.org.uk
Observer      
Bhargava, Anil Coordinating Committee University of Michigan, USA
anilbhar@umich.edu
Is forest dependence a good thing? Evidence from Nepal on the role of forests in poverty traps D 16  
Blackman, Allen Steering Committee Resources for the Future, USA
blackman@rff.org
Conserving the Amazon by titling indigenous communities: Evidence from Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, and Ecuador C 10 link
Blare, Trent ICRAF, Peru
T.Blare@cgiar.org 
Actions speak louder than words: Using a logit analysis to determine differences in women and men’s adoption of agroforestry cacao production in coastal Ecuador F 23 link
Bluffstone, Randall

Portland State University, USA
bluffsto@pdx.edu 

Does collective action sequester carbon? Evidence from the Nepal Community Forestry Program C 9 link
Borona, Gloria University of British Columbia, Canada
kendigloria@yahoo.com
Indigenous people-forest relationships and livelihoods: A case of Kenya and Canada C 11 link
Boumrane, Meriem UNESCO, France
m.bouamrane@unesco.org
Observer      
Branney, Peter Freelance Consultant, UK
peterbranney@msn.com
Observer      
Brites, Alice University of São Paulo, Brazil
alicebrites@gmail.com 
Effects of resource dependence and cooperative behavior over engagement in participatory monitoring Poster    
Brittain, Stephanie University of Oxford, UK
stephanie.brittain@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Observer